We are in the process of moving our services and information to

The Workshop pages are now available from

The Canadian Conservation Institute (CCI) provides the heritage community with training opportunities in conservation. Training includes both practical and specialized workshops facilitated by conservation and conservation science experts, as well as internships and fellowships.


Through workshops, CCI supports heritage institutions and professionals by helping them develop their capacity to conserve Canada's heritage objects and collections. CCI offers practical Regional Workshops, which cover a variety of subjects and appeal to a broad range of individuals, and Advanced Professional Development Workshops, which are primarily for mid-career heritage professionals in conservation, and focus on specialized topics in conservation.

The Workshop Calendar and Workshop Descriptions include information for both Regional Workshops and Advanced Professional Development Workshops.

Work Experience Opportunities

CCI’s work experience opportunities provide students and recent graduates with internships to develop their practical expertise in the field of conservation and conservation science. CCI also supports the Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada’s (NSERC’s) Visiting Fellowships in Canadian Government Laboratories Program and also offers its own Visiting Professionals Program.

Formation

Nous procédons actuellement au transfert de nos services et de nos renseignements vers Canada.ca.

Les ateliers de conservation sont maintenant accessibles depuis Canada.ca.

L'Institut canadien de conservation (ICC) offre à la communauté du patrimoine des possibilités de formation dans le domaine de la conservation. La formation comprend des stages et des bourses, de même que des ateliers pratiques et spécialisés animés par des experts en conservation et en science de la conservation.

Ateliers

Par l'entremise des ateliers, l'ICC appuie les institutions et les professionnels du patrimoine en les aidant à développer leur capacité de conserver les collections et objets patrimoniaux du Canada. L'ICC offre des ateliers régionaux pratiques qui couvrent une variété de sujets et s'adressent à une multitude de personnes; les ateliers de perfectionnement professionnel pour leur part visent avant tout les professionnels de la conservation du patrimoine à mi-parcours de leur carrière et ils portent essentiellement sur des sujets spécialisés en la matière.

Le calendrier des ateliers et la description des ateliers comprennent des renseignements qui valent à la fois pour les ateliers régionaux et les ateliers de perfectionnement professionnel.

Occasions d'expérience de travail

Les possibilités d’expérience de travail de l’ICC offrent aux étudiants et aux diplômés récents des stages pour leur permettre de développer leur expertise pratique dans le domaine de la conservation et la science de la conservation. L’ICC appuie également le Programme des bourses de recherche dans les laboratoires du gouvernement canadien du Conseil de recherches en sciences naturelles et en génie (CRSNG) et offre également son propre programme de professionnels invités.